top of page
  • Writer's picturekatiepersuasionpho

The Couple's Boudoir Session That Changed My Life

I need to introduce you to a beautiful couple that I hold nearer and dearer than they probably realize. They were my “firsts” for not only, couple's boudoir- but for a relationship that revolutionized my entire professional life. Enter the expression: ideal client.


Couple's boudoir photography session

Allow me to elaborate. This is a term that is tossed around a lot without much thought behind it. Often, it’s mistaken for personality, aesthetic, or even financial bracket. I could- and may- dedicate an entire post to why this is wrong, but I will respect your time and keep things simple and personal. For me, it is someone who chooses to work with me because they value my work, and our relationship. If someone chooses me because they’ve made themselves familiar with my work, then trusts me in my area of expertise- I will climb mountains, and bend over backwards to serve them! Kevin and Brenda are exactly this couple!


It began when this beautiful woman sent me an email asking about couple’s boudoir. At the time, I had not worked with any couples in a boudoir setting, so I thanked her but provided referrals to photographers I thought could serve them better . After a few months, I see her in my inbox again, and she said words that changed my professional life forever. She said that they’d looked around, but couldn’t find another boudoir photographer who favored the light, airy, romantic style she desired. She said they trusted me and really wanted to work with me if I’d consider it. Much like the Grinch, my heart grew three sizes and burst out of its little box. Brenda and Kevin were my first clients to show me this kind of trust. They did research, were willing to trust that my consistency and experience in other areas would outweigh the novelty of couple’s boudoir. They understood that the price was the price for good reason, and they happily made the investment in themselves (yes, photography is an investment in yourself and your family’s future). I am an emotional person, but I want to share with you that I have shed many happy, grateful tear for these two! There is such freedom in being trusted! Being valued by them made me do the same for myself. Thank you, Brenda and Kevin!


Our plans did change a little with the happy announcement that she and her husband were expecting. We still had an intimate, boudoir style session- but we celebrated parenthood as well. After a cozy morning in the studio, we breaked for lunch and met at The Brooks Museum for a more traditional maternity session. Again, I appreciate them so much! I’ve done maternity and family session before, but it isn’t my focus- they chose me anyway. Needless to say, this gorgeous family- now of four- has my sentimental heart!


Thank you so much! You blessed me with the freedom and confidence I needed to fearlessly serve others.


If you want to see more of the beautiful Brooks Museum, see their venue tour here.


Looking for more boudoir? Here is one of my favorites.


Couple's boudoir photography session

Maternity boudoir photography session

Couple's boudoir photography session

Maternity boudoir photography session

Couple's boudoir photography session

Maternity boudoir photography session







26 views0 comments
bottom of page